Resources in acquisition and logistics management.
- Defense Transportation Journal
Journal covering defense-related freight and passenger transportation, supply, distribution, and logistics issues. Full-text articles 2001 to the present via Gale.
- International Journal of Project Management
The International Journal of Project Management offers wide ranging and comprehensive coverage of all facets of project management. Articles 1995 to the present via Science Direct.
- Journal of Business Logistics
Provides a forum for the dissemination of original thoughts, research, & best practices within the logistics & supply chain arenas. Full-text access from 1978 to 1 year ago (embargo) via Business Source Complete.
- Journal of Supply Chain Management
The journal of choice among supply chain management scholars across disciplines, attracting high-quality, high-impact behavioral research focusing on theory building and empirical methodologies. Full-text article access from 2006 to the present via Wiley.
Ready to start your research? Try some of the databases below, or use our Multidatabase Search for an even broader search. Consult the library catalog for books, technical reports, conference proceedings and journals in print.
A bibliographic database currently containing close to 6 million records and references to more than 5,000 engineering journals and conferences. Covers many engineering fields including: Civil engineering; Mechanical engineering; Electronics and communications engineering; Aerospace engineering; Engineering management; Nuclear technology; Computers and data processing; and Applied physics, among several other areas. Format: Citations/Abstracts, some full-text articles available.
- DTIC R&E Gateway
The Defense Technical Information Center provides essential technical research, development, testing and evaluation (RDT&E) information rapidly, accurately and reliably to support the DoD's needs.
ProTip: Sign up for a DTIC account to gain access to additional limited and export controlled material
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for thousands of journals, including full text for many peer-reviewed titles and PDF backfiles to 1886. Some useful subjects in this database include business, marketing, management, and economics.
ProTip: Choose multiple EbscoHOST databases to maximize your search results. We recommend Academic Search Complete, Business Source Complete, and MasterFILE Complete.
- ICE Virtual Library
The ICE Virtual Library hosts all the content from ICE Publishing, the publishing division of the Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE).
INSPEC - created by The IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology), is the leading bibliographic database providing abstracts and indexing to the world's scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing and information technology. Containing over 7 million records, INSPEC provides coverage from over 3,500 journals, 1,500 conference proceedings as well as numerous books, dissertations and reports from 1969 forward.
- Military & Intelligence Database
This database is composed of content from over 400 journals, which covers all aspects of the past and current state of military affairs.
ScienceDirect is the online portal of Elsevier, one of the world's largest providers of scientific and technical literature, encompassing 1800+ journals, from 1995 forward. AFIT does not subscribe to all journals in ScienceDirect. A green key or flag indicates access. The Library also has access to certain ebooks on this portal.