This is the "Aeronautics & Astronautics" page of the "Aeronautics & Astronautics " guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Aeronautics & Astronautics   Tags: aeronautics, astronautics, eny, material science  

Resources in aeronautics, astronautics, and materials science.
Last Updated: Sep 4, 2014 URL: http://afit.libguides.com/eny Print Guide Email Alerts

Aeronautics & Astronautics Print Page
  Search: 
 

Department of Aeronautics & Astronautics

 

New Books

Books are located on the third floor. Please check library catalog for availability.

Cover Art
Astrophysics in a Nutshell - Dan Maoz
Call Number: QB 461.M32 2007
ISBN: 9780691125848
Publication Date: 2007-03-05

Cover Art
Experimental Techniques in Materials and Mechanics - Cury Suryanarayana
Call Number: TA 404.8 .S87 2011
ISBN: 1439819041
Publication Date: 2011-06-27

Cover Art
Advanced Control of Aircraft, Spacecraft and Rockets - Doug Marschke; Harry Reynolds; Ashish Tewari
Call Number: TL589.4 .T49 2011
ISBN: 0470745630
Publication Date: 2011-07-25

Start your Research

Get started on your research using the library catalog, journals, and various research databases. You can also search our subscription article databases from home or anywhere using our remote access!

Books, Technical Reports, and more

Find books, technical reports, conference proceedings, AFIT Theses & Dissertations. Check your library account, renew books, and place holds. You may also use your AFIT library card at Wright State University and the University of Dayton!

Selected Databases

Try the following research databases to locate the best articles on your research topic! If the article you find is not full-text, click on the 360 link to find the full-text. In some cases the article may not be available full-text, for further assistance contact a librarian or fill out an interlibrary loan request. You may also utlize our Multi-Database Search.

  • Aerospace Database
    This database provides indexing and abstracts from more than 4,000 current serial and non-serial titles, including content from AIAA and NASA. The database currently includes over 3.6M records from periodicals, conference papers, trade journals, magazines, books, patents and technical reports, with indexing back to the early 1960's. Covers all aspects of applied research in the aerospace and space sciences.
  • AIAA Papers
    AIAA is the premier provider of information on aerospace technology, engineering, and science. AIAA titles document the most important developments and the latest research in air and space history. *** Please visit the library to search AIAA Papers. Available on-site only! Please see the librarian for access. You may find AIAA Papers back to 1996, and earlier papers on microfiche.
  • ASMD
    Aerospace Structural Metals Handbook (ASMH) developed by Air Force and NASA. The ASMD has quickly become the industry benchmark for materials properties of high strength, light weight alloys.
  • DTIC (Defense Technical Information Center)
    The largest central resource for DoD and government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available today. Students are encouraged to register for DTIC's controlled database, the R&E Gateway, for a more comprehensive search.
  • NASA Tech Reports Server
    The NTRS is a valuable resource for researchers, students, educators, and the public to access NASA's current and historical technical literature and engineering results. Over 500,000 aerospace-related citations, over 200,000 full-text online documents, and over 500,000 images and videos are available. NTRS content continues to grow as new scientific and technical information (STI) is created or funded by NASA. The types of information found in the NTRS include: conference papers, journal articles, meeting papers, patents, research reports, images, movies, and technical videos.
  • ScienceDirect
    ScienceDirect is the online portal of Elsevier, one of the world's largest providers of scientific and technical literature, encompassing 1800+ journals, from 1995 forward. AFIT does not subscribe to all journals in ScienceDirect. A green key or flag indicates access. The Library also has access to certain ebooks on this portal.

Professional Organizations

  • American Institute of Aeronautics & Astronautics
    AIAA’s mission is to address the professional needs and interests of the past, current, and future aerospace workforce and to advance the state of aerospace science, engineering, technology, operations, and policy to benefit our global society.
  • Royal Aeronautical Society
    The Royal Aeronautical Society is the world's only professional body dedicated to the entire aerospace community. Established in 1866 to further the art, science and engineering of aeronautics, the Society has been at the forefront of developments in aerospace ever since.
  • American Astronautical Society
    The American Astronomical Society (AAS) is the major organization of professional astronomers in North America. The mission of the American Astronomical Society is to enhance and share humanity's scientific understanding of the Universe.
  • Federation of American Scientists
    The Federation of American Scientists, an independent, nonpartisan think tank and registered 501(c)(3) non-profit membership organization, is dedicated to providing rigorous, objective, evidence-based analysis and practical policy recommendations on national and international security issues connected to applied science and technology. Moreover, FAS is committed to educating policymakers, the public, the news media, and the next generation of scientists, engineers, and global leaders about the urgent need for creating a more secure and better world.

AFIT Research Librarian

Research Appointment

Need help? Set up an appointment with the ENY library liaison for literature searching assistance.

OR Software

  • AMPL
    AMPL is a comprehensive and powerful algebraic modeling language for linear and nonlinear optimization problems, in discrete or continuous variables.
  • CPLEX
    CPLEX's mathematical optimization technology enables better decision-making for efficient resource utilization.
  • MATLAB
    MATLAB is a programming environment for algorithm development, data analysis, visualization, and numerical computation. Using MATLAB, you can solve technical computing problems faster than with traditional programming languages, such as C, C++, and Fortran.
  • Mathematica
    Mathematica is renowned as the world's ultimate application for computations.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip