Resources in civil engineering.
- Advances in Civil Engineering
Advances in Civil Engineering is a peer-reviewed, open access journal that publishes original research articles as well as review articles in all areas of civil engineering. 2008 to the present.
- CONSTRUCTII- Journal of Civil Engineering Research
Open access journal with over 60 years of prestigious scientific publishing in the field of civil engineering research (Romania). The “New Series” launched in 2006. 2007 to the present.
- Computational Methods in Civil Engineering
CMCE is an open access, peer reviewed journal which is published in print format by the University of Guilan. The official language of the journal is English. 2010 to the present.
- Journal of Materials in Engineering
Disseminates information relating to the development of new civil engineering materials, processing and field production of the materials, evaluation of construction materials, properties, and application and performance of civil engineering materials. 1995 to the present (one year delay) via Academic Search Premier.
Ready to start your research? Try some of the databases below, or use our Multidatabase Search for an even broader search. Consult the library catalog for books, technical reports, conference proceedings and journals in print.
Still stuck? Sign up for a customized Research Appointment to maximize your research time!
A bibliographic database currently containing close to 6 million records and references to more than 5,000 engineering journals and conferences. Covers many engineering fields including: Civil engineering; Mechanical engineering; Electronics and communications engineering; Aerospace engineering; Engineering management; Nuclear technology; Computers and data processing; and Applied physics, among several other areas. Format: Citations/Abstracts, some full-text articles available.
- DTIC R&E Gateway
The Defense Technical Information Center provides essential technical research, development, testing and evaluation (RDT&E) information rapidly, accurately and reliably to support the DoD's needs.
ProTip: Sign up for a DTIC account to gain access to additional limited and export controlled material
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for thousands of journals, including full text for many peer-reviewed titles and PDF backfiles to 1886. Some useful subjects in this database include civil, mechanical, and environmental engineering.
ProTip: Choose multiple EbscoHOST databases to maximize your search results. We recommend Academic Search Complete, Green FILE, and MasterFILE Complete.
- ICE Virtual Library
The ICE Virtual Library hosts all the content from ICE Publishing, the publishing division of the Institution of Civil Engineers (ICE).
INSPEC - created by The IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology), is the leading bibliographic database providing abstracts and indexing to the world's scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing and information technology. Containing over 7 million records, INSPEC provides coverage from over 3,500 journals, 1,500 conference proceedings as well as numerous books, dissertations and reports from 1969 forward.
ScienceDirect is the online portal of Elsevier, one of the world's largest providers of scientific and technical literature, encompassing 1800+ journals, from 1995 forward. AFIT does not subscribe to all journals in ScienceDirect. A green key or flag indicates access. The Library also has access to certain ebooks on this portal.