Call Number: QC793.5.N42 N494 2013
Publication Date: 2013-01-01
The idea of a neutrino was derived from experiments demonstrating continuous beta decay spectra and, at the same time, it resolved problems that had arisen in the determination of nuclear constituents. The unusual features of the neutron, especially its disintegration, led to the introduction and subsequent detection of a new particle, the neutrino. In this book, the authors present current research in the study of the discovery, detection and new developments in neutrinos. Topics include the way to a deterministic tachyon model of neutrino; neutrino emissivity and light species; and the magnetic moment and electric dipole moment of Tau-neutrinos.
Call Number: QC476.W38 R69 2014
Publication Date: 2014-05-22
Ready to start your research? Try some of the databases below, or use our Multidatabase Search for an even broader search.
Still stuck? Sign up for a customized Research Appointment to maximize your research time!
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for thousands of journals, including full text for many peer-reviewed titles and PDF backfiles to 1886. Some useful subjects in this database include business, marketing, management, and economics.
This bibliographic database provides abstracts and indexing to the world's scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing and information technology. It contains over 7 million records; it provides coverage from over 3,500 journals, 1,500 conference proceedings as well as numerous books, dissertations and reports from 1969 forward.
ScienceDirect is the online portal of Elsevier, one of the world's largest providers of scientific and technical literature, encompassing 1800+ journals, from 1995 forward. AFIT does not subscribe to all journals in ScienceDirect. A green key or flag indicates access. The Library also has access to several ebooks on this portal.
Scitation is the online home of leading journals and conference proceedings from AIP Publishing and AIP Member Societies.
- SciTech Connect
SciTech Connect is a portal to free, publicly-available DOE-sponsored R&D results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia and data information from the 1940's to date. It encompasses a wide range of subjects to include: biology and medicine, chemistry, energy storage, conversion, and utilization engineering, environmental sciences, fission and nuclear technologies, fossil fuels, geosciences, materials, mathematics & computing, national defense, physics, power generation and distribution, & renewable energy.
Did you know that we also link our full-text databases through Google Scholar? If you search from any campus computer or authenticate through VPN, Google Scholar will direct you to sources from the D'Azzo Research Library.
- American Institute of Physics (AIP)
AIP serves a federation of physical science societies in a common mission to promote physics and allied fields. AIP offers authoritative information, services, and expertise in physics education and student programs, science communication, government relations, career services for science and engineering professionals, statistical research in physics employment and education, industrial outreach, and the history of physics and allied fields.
- American Physical Society
The American Physical Society is a non-profit membership organization working to advance and diffuse the knowledge of physics through its outstanding research journals, scientific meetings, and education, outreach, advocacy and international activities.
- European Physical Society (EPS)
The European Physical Society is a non-profit membership organization working to advance and diffuse the knowledge of physics through its outstanding research journals, scientific meetings, and education, outreach, advocacy and international activities.
- Institute of Physics
The Institute of Physics (IOP) is a scientific membership organization devoted to increase the understanding and application of physics.
- The Optical Society (OSA)
The Optical Society (OSA) is the leading professional association in optics and photonics, home to accomplished science, engineering, and business leaders from all over the world.
ScienceCast: IceCube Project At The South Pole
IceCube, the world's largest observatory ever built to detect the elusive sub-atomic particles called neutrinos, has been completed in the crystal clear ice at the South Pole.
Provided by Penn State University
Need help? Set up an appointment with the ENP library liaison for literature searching assistance.
- CERN Scientific Information Service
The portal to particle physics information; manages the Library and the Historical and Scientific Archives of CERN, providing online access to the CERN Document Server including 220,000 fulltext documents of interest to people working in particle physics and related areas. Covers preprints, articles, books, journals, photographs, and much more.
- Argonne National Laboratory/Physics Division
The Physics Division’s programs include operation of ATLAS as a national user facility, nuclear structure and reaction research, nuclear theory, medium energy nuclear research and accelerator research and development.
- DOE Data Explorer
Find scientific research data - such as computer simulations, numeric data files, figures and plots, interactive maps, multimedia, and scientific images - generated in the course of DOE-sponsored research in various science disciplines.
Fermilab is America’s premier national laboratory for particle physics research. Thousands of scientists from universities and laboratories around the world collaborate at Fermilab on experiments at the frontiers of discovery.