- Applied Probability Links
Selected sites dealing with probability, stochastic processes, and queueing theory. Site maintained by Dr. Jeffrey Kharoufeh, formerly of AFIT/ENS.
- Cavalier's Optimization Links
This site is maintained by Dr. Tom M. Cavalier, Professor of Industrial Engineering, Penn State.
- Optimization Technology Center
OTC is devoted to research in numerical optimization, Internet and distributed computing, problem-solving environments, and to the study of optimization in a wide range of applications.
Ready to start your research? Try some of the databases below, or use our Multidatabase Search for an even broader search.
Still stuck? Sign up for a customized Research Appointment to maximize your research time!
This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for thousands of journals, including full text for many peer-reviewed titles and PDF backfiles to 1886. Some useful subjects in this database include business, marketing, management, and economics.
ProTip: Choose multiple EbscoHOST databases to maximize your search results. We recommend Academic Search Complete, Business Source Complete, and MasterFILE Complete.
ScienceDirect is the online portal of Elsevier, one of the world's largest providers of scientific and technical literature, encompassing 1800+ journals, from 1995 forward. AFIT does not subscribe to all journals in ScienceDirect. A green key or flag indicates access. The Library also has access to certain ebooks on this portal.
- DTIC R&E Gateway
The Defense Technical Information Center provides essential technical research, development, testing and evaluation (RDT&E) information rapidly, accurately and reliably to support the DoD's needs.
ProTip: Sign up for a DTIC account to gain access to additional limited and export controlled material.
Did you know that we also link our full-text databases through Google Scholar? If you search from any campus computer or authenticate through VPN, Google Scholar will direct you to sources from the D'Azzo Research Library.